Just in thyme

It’s been a bit since my last post and I found myself eager to get back to the kitchen.  Tonight’s dinner filled the house with an amazing scent that made your mouth water.  This lemon chicken recipe from Barefoot Contessa created a very flavorful chicken from a mix of flavors including thyme, oregano, garlic, lemon and white wine (I used Savignon Blanc).  The chicken was perfectly moist and the flavor really seeped into the meat of the chicken.  I also made a Tomato and Mozzarella Tart with a Homemade Basil-Garlic Crust–this was delicious.  The crust was so simple, just pile the flour, butter, basil and garlic into the food processor and it’s done! Then just load on the fresh mozzarella and tomatoes and you have yourself a tasty and filling dish.  I think the tart would even be good cold for breakfast the next morning, same idea as cold pizza for breakfast.  I’d definitely recommend the chicken for a risk-less dish if you need to entertain and impress!

