Back in action

It has been forever since I posted and it makes me feel awful. Every time I use safari the kittykatzkitchen tab seems to glare  at me while I do my usual food blog searches, because I haven’t actually made it to the kitchen to cook anything worthy of posting. Well until now…apple bread is in the oven and smells absolutely amazing (welcome fall!) and here is a chicken/black bean salsa recipe I made with my friend Ali the other night.  The chicken is a simple breaded chicken–just toss the breast in egg whites  then into breadcrumbs and any seasonings you want then bake! The salsa we made added a great fresh crunch–just chop peppers, corn, onion, parsley and toss with red wine vinegar.  So easy and great–Obviously not the most impressive meal but it was great for a college kitchen/budget!

