In Preparation for Hanukkah…

I just found these pictures on my computer and realized this was a recipe I HAD to share: Zucchini and Feta Latkes. I’ve always had a thing for Jewish cooking, perhaps that’s why Smittenkitchen is one of my favorite blogs-she has all the key Jewish dishes-noodle kugel, matzo ball soup, challah, brisket, etc. all conveniently located under the ‘Jewish’ category.  This recipe is a twist from the usual latke recipe and definitely worth a try!  I have such fond memories of making latkes on our designated ‘Christmaka’ holiday.  Since my mom isn’t Jewish, we celebrated Christmas Eve by making a traditional Hanukkah dinner on the 24th.  I remember sneaking by and grabbing latkes as they came off the stove all warm and perfectly crisp one by one…although my mom wanted to kill me when she realized 1/3 of the latkes disappeared before she could serve them…


