KitchenAid Mixer, I love you

After its arrival, I couldn’t wait more than a day to use my new KitchenAid mixer.  I’m probably the most impatient person you know, but hey, when a cheesecake is made because of it, what’s so bad?  This was my first time making a cheesecake on my own, so I went for simple but successful and used Smitten’s NY Cheesecake Recipe.  This actually made an enormous Cheesecake so don’t make this if you are like me and will eat a piece everyday until you finish it…Making a cheesecake was pretty straightforward, although with this recipe I had some trouble with the first baking step.  Smitten tells you to bake the cake for just about 12 minutes at 500 to golden the top, I looked away for a second at 11min and my top got way too dark.  The cake still tasted delish and the crust didn’t burn, but if you are presenting it to a party you want to pay a lot of attention.  I used frozen mixed berries instead of cherries, just choose whatever fruits you have/like best.  As you know, cheesecake is very rich, but I don’t think that stopped anyone who tried this from finishing their whole piece.

Have any ideas on any great recipes that utilize the mixer? I’d love to hear! Comment or email me @ ckatz8033@gmail.com!

