Getting Ready for Spring: Greek Pasta Salad

Greek Pasta Salad is one of those dishes that I change every time I make it.  What you decide to put in it is really a personal preference I think, but I’ll let you know what I include in mine because it turned out great this time.  This pasta salad is perfect for serving at a lunch or packing up and brining to an outside event like a picnic at a summer concert.  I love the mix of the pasta and the crunchy vegetables. The pasta is still great as leftovers because all the ingredients really absorb the dressing the longer it sits.

Leigh’s Greek Pasta Salad

Boil your pasta (I prefer orzo or bowtie pasta). While pasta is cooking prepare all your veggies-dice the red pepper, half the cherry tomatoes, peel and quarter a cucumber, toast pine nuts, and anything else you want to add.  Put these in a big bowl and add the sun dried tomatoes, feta, kalamata olives.  Once the pasta is done, drain and let it cool before adding to the bowl of ingredients.  For the dressing, I use a mixture of olive oil, red wine vinegar, chopped fresh basil, oregano, s&p, fresh squeezed lemon juice.  I really don’t measure anything in this, just add and keep tasting.  Mix everything together and you’re done!

 

 

