It’s Not a Party Without Funfetti

Who doesn’t love funfetti cake?  It’s delicious, looks good, and brings you back to your childhood no matter how many candles are on your cake.  The thing that most people don’t realize is that the only thing that differentiates funfetti cake from other homemade cakes is adding sprinkles to the batter.  You can look up funfetti recipes online, I used this one from The Kitchn, but you can also just add sprinkles to any white cake!  I’ve made this cake before, but this time I think it turned out just right-I liked using a white cake instead of yellow to really make the color pop.  I decided to make my cake three  thinner layers, but the recipe called for two.  This has to be one of the best birthday cakes out there, perhaps it is because it conforms to my Peter Pan complex of never wanting to grow up.

 

 

 

